100 Word Challenge Week 27- The tiger attack

Urgh! My tummy felt hungry and sore. My friend and I have been lost in the jungle for days. As we started running, we stopped to admire the beautiful tiger. It started growling at us. I laid on the ground trying not to move a muscle. My tummy rumbles and the tiger looks at me suspiciously “this doesn’t look good” I say to myself, although we ran quickly, we were still not making progress. Luckily the tiger is distracted by a noise in the distance, I silently crawl. The tiger goes out to find out what it is. I escape.

Nickie

Read 1 comment

  1. Wow Nickie, I love the jungle setting for your story. I can imagine how tempting it would be to stop to admire a beautiful tiger before remembering that you might be its next meal!
    Your word choices are great, variety of interesting verbs and the odd adverb to add to the atmosphere!
    Well done,
    Ciara (Team 100)
    Wicklow, Ireland

Leave a Reply