100 Word Challenge Week 27 – 2030 Olympics

I can not believe I made it to the Olympics. I still remember watching the Olympics on my little box tv but now I’m not watching the tv, I’m ON the tv in the 2030 Olympics. I’m coming out of the change rooms to my lane and the crowd goes wild. Oh no, I’m lane 8! The death lane. My name is called out and the crowd goes wild again. Take your marks, set, BAM! The gun went. My heart is pounding, my legs are bulging. Although they ran quickly, they still did not make enough progress… I made gold. 

Bentley

Read 1 comment

  1. Hi Bentley,
    How alive is your text! How dynamic and powerfully driving your readers along, as if some real “written racing” was taking place before our eyes!
    You made Gold, no doubt!
    Teacher Ines, from Portugal (Team 100)

Leave a Reply